RSS

Voices…

16 Jan

We live in a culture in which we are often overwhelmed with a variety of voices telling us many different things. At times it can be confusing as we attempt to determine what is truth and what is a lie. The sad thing is that in the midst of it all, the voice of our Creator often gets drowned out by the others. It’s important for us to not only be able to hear His voice because it is the only life giving voice out there.  What is the Voice saying to us?

I have called you by name, from the very beginning
you are mine and I am yours. You are my beloved. On
you my favor rests. I have molded you in the depths
of the earth and knitted you together in your mother’s
womb. I have carved you in the palm of my hand and
hidden you in the shadow of my embrace. I look at
you with infinite tenderness and care for you with a
care more intimate than that of a mother for her child.
I have counted every hair on your head and guided
you at every step. Wherever you go I go with you, and
wherever you rest I keep watch. I will give you food
that will satisfy all your hunger and drink that will
quench all your thirst. I will not hide my face from
you. You know me as your own as I know you as my
own. You belong to me. –  Henri Nouwen
May we always be aware of who we are and whose we are. I bless God for each one of you.
 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 16, 2011 in Reflection

 

One response to “Voices…

  1. christie

    January 18, 2011 at 9:20 am

    thank you for sharing this with us. I hope to print it and remember it…

     

Leave a Reply

 
